Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between a Customer and a Member?

Customer and Member companies are the two principal company types in safetystar.org.
A customer company keeps no employee or training records except for one company administrator. It is not listed in the "Member Companies" list visible to all companies. A customer company can view training records of other companies.
A Member company can keep employee and training records and make them available to other companies. It is visible in the "Member Companies" list. It can also do everything that a customer company can do, for example view training records of other companies.

I would like to add a new employee to my company, how can I do this?

First make sure the employee has not been in the safetystar.org database by another company before. If the employee is already listed in the sytem, you should associate the existing account with the company (see below) to take advantage of existing training records. If the employee has never been in the safetystar.org system, you can add a new employee from the homepage or from the Company Details page.

I would like to associate an employee with my company who has been previously in the system, how can I do this?

The employee has join your company in the safetystar.org system by doing the following steps:

  • Log in
  • In the home page select "View all Member Companies"
  • In the company list select your company
  • In the "Company Details" page of your company select "Request to join Company"
  • Fill out the request and press "Submit"

You will receive a request in your Inbox concerning this join request. Please open the request and press "Accept". The employee will now appear in your employee list.

If the employee doesn't have the option to log in, he can supply you with his login/password and you can perform these steps for him. If he doesn't remember his login/password, please read this.

I would like to delete an employee, how can I do this?

The concept of the system requires that employee data stays in the system and cannot be deleted. If an employee is no longer with a company, use "Remove Company Association" on the Employee Details page instead. The employee data stays in the system, the employee can join another company using this data. Historical training data stays available to former employers.
Exceptions where an employee can be deleted from the system is when a new employee was entered by mistake and should be deleted. This has to be done by the system administrator, please send an email to safetystar@creatiweb.com.

I am an independent, self-employed Trainer, how should I present myself?

Please sign up as a new "Trainer Account" from the login page options. You will create your own company representing your business. It is not recommended that a trainer is without any company association, as address and phone number information is only kept in connection with a company.
If you already have a company registered in the system but are not yet listed as a trainer, you can choose the "Upgrade to Trainer" option in the Employee page.

I am a Trainer, why am I not listed in the global trainer list?

You are probably set as an internal trainer. Internal trainers do not appear on the global trainer list and cannot be listed on new trainings of anyone outside the company. In order to be visible globally, go to the Employee Details page, then choose "View as Trainer" and then "Edit Trainer". You have to be company administrator to do this. Uncheck the box "Internal Trainer" and then "Submit".
Another reason why a Trainer is not listed is when the Trainer account is expired. In this case extend the subscription and the trainer should appear again.

I forgot my login/password, what should I do?

To be determined...



©2016 Educational Resources, Design and Development by creatiweb_logo
Safetystar Help Pages

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between a Customer and a Member?

Customer and Member companies are the two principal company types in safetystar.org.
A customer company keeps no employee or training records except for one company administrator. It is not listed in the "Member Companies" list visible to all companies. A customer company can view training records of other companies.
A Member company can keep employee and training records and make them available to other companies. It is visible in the "Member Companies" list. It can also do everything that a customer company can do, for example view training records of other companies.

I would like to add a new employee to my company, how can I do this?

First make sure the employee has not been in the safetystar.org database by another company before. If the employee is already listed in the sytem, you should associate the existing account with the company (see below) to take advantage of existing training records. If the employee has never been in the safetystar.org system, you can add a new employee from the homepage or from the Company Details page.

I would like to associate an employee with my company who has been previously in the system, how can I do this?

The employee has join your company in the safetystar.org system by doing the following steps:

  • Log in
  • In the home page select "View all Member Companies"
  • In the company list select your company
  • In the "Company Details" page of your company select "Request to join Company"
  • Fill out the request and press "Submit"

You will receive a request in your Inbox concerning this join request. Please open the request and press "Accept". The employee will now appear in your employee list.

If the employee doesn't have the option to log in, he can supply you with his login/password and you can perform these steps for him. If he doesn't remember his login/password, please read this.

I would like to delete an employee, how can I do this?

The concept of the system requires that employee data stays in the system and cannot be deleted. If an employee is no longer with a company, use "Remove Company Association" on the Employee Details page instead. The employee data stays in the system, the employee can join another company using this data. Historical training data stays available to former employers.
Exceptions where an employee can be deleted from the system is when a new employee was entered by mistake and should be deleted. This has to be done by the system administrator, please send an email to support@safetystar.org.

I am an independent, self-employed Trainer, how should I present myself?

Please sign up as a new "Trainer Account" from the login page options. You will create your own company representing your business. It is not recommended that a trainer is without any company association, as address and phone number information is only kept in connection with a company.
If you already have a company registered in the system but are not yet listed as a trainer, you can choose the "Upgrade to Trainer" option in the Employee page.

I am a Trainer, why am I not listed in the global trainer list?

You are probably set as an internal trainer. Internal trainers do not appear on the global trainer list and cannot be listed on new trainings of anyone outside the company. In order to be visible globally, go to the Employee Details page, then choose "View as Trainer" and then "Edit Trainer". You have to be company administrator to do this. Uncheck the box "Internal Trainer" and then "Submit".
Another reason why a Trainer is not listed is when the Trainer account is expired. In this case extend the subscription and the trainer should appear again.

I forgot my login/password, what should I do?

To be determined...



©2016 Educational Resources, Design and Development by creatiweb_logo